Recipe: Tropical Smoothie

A quick recipe today, and adding to my smoothie repertoire, I give you, the Tropical Smoothie!

Tropical Smoothie

Mango, pineapple and bananas blended with 0% Greek yoghurt and some water.

I used my smoothie 2 go blender and filled the cup 1/2 way with frozen mango and pineapple, then a ripe banana and two tablespoons of yoghurt. I added about 2cm of hot water as I find frozen pineapple hard to blend.

Whizz together until smooth and pour into a glass or bowl. I topped mine with some frozen raspberries and then added some Fuel 10k protein granola after I took the photo.

I’m definitely adding this one into my regular breakfast bowl rotation, and my toddler loved the “YELLOW SMOOTHIE”!

I imagine this would be good with some avocado or spinach blended too!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

