Friday Round-Up: Body Blues

Happy Friday Everyone!
This week I’ve been feeling some mild ‘body blues’ due in large part, to the fact that I’ve totally pigged out for most of the bank holiday weekend and haven’t kept up with my training.

My clothes feel tighter, I’m feeling sluggish and unfit and I have very little motivation. The worst part is that I can’t blame this on anything apart from my total lack of willpower and dedication.

I have the Salford 10k this Sunday, which I entered as a way to keep working towards my goal of running throughout the year and getting faster, but I’ve let that go out the window! I’ll still run Salford, but there’s no way I’ll be near my time last year (54 minutes).

So, where do I go from here? I can either keep eating and keep being inactive, or I can try and find that motivation again to reach the 80/20 balance. And I’m going to do the latter!

I’m hoping to stay accountable by posting more regularly, whether that’s a quick update on my workouts, favourite gear, inspiration or a picture diary.

I’m going to bulk buy healthy foods that inspire me to cook interesting meals, like grilled satay and vegetables, cauliflower rice paella and courgetti!

Also, winter is coming (hello GoT reference) and whilst I’m still waiting for English Summer (it never really happened this year) I’m also really looking forward to Autumn/Winter fashion, and I don’t want to have to wear baggy jumpers and leggings because I’m not happy with my body!

In the meantime, here’s some pictures from my week!

Chinese Take Away
Chinese Take Away – lemon chicken, beansprouts and seaweed
Digestion Tea
Drinking tea to help with digestion before bed
Pasta courgette and pulled pork
Fresh Penne Pasta with sliced courgettes, pulled pork and smoked cheddar
Vegetables and Pancetta 2
Crusty bread with balsamic oil to sip, brussels with pancetta and an egg, grilled asparagus with pancetta, alioli
Vegetables and Pancetta
Brussels, asparagus and pancetta
Workout Selfie
A random post-workout selfie

How do you get out of a mental funk?
xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

