Stir-fry to start the health kick!

So, the lack of exercise and unbalanced diet I’ve been eating has left me at 166lb! I haven’t been this heavy since early last year. I know that we shouldn’t let the scale define us, but the number is definitely a reflection of my lack of fitness.

So henceforth I’m putting myself on a health kick, re-focusing on what I’m eating, which will be mostly whole foods with the occasional goodie.

Here’s a picture of a homemade turkey stir-fry I made this week (turkey breast, vegetables and cauliflower rice with a sauce made from teriyaki sauce, soy sauce,  lime juice and fresh chili with a tablespoon of peanut butter)…so good!

Homemade turkey stir-fry (1) Homemade turkey stir-fry (2)

I’ll also be upping my exercise output to try and fit in at least 3 sweat sessions a week – 1 x zumba 2 x run and 1 x HIIT strength workout.

I’ll be running Salford 10k again in September and after last weekend’s slower than average race time I’m looking to shave off at least 5 minutes in the next 2 months. 4 workouts a week should be enough, though I’ll likely ad in an extra run later in August.

Holiday tone-up

I know, I know, I know that I shouldn’t need to tone up for my holiday because 1) our body doesn’t define us whether we’re wearing a bikini or not and 2) a healthy lifestyle should mean that you don’t need to make any drastic changes before you do away BUT… I’m still going to make an effort to feel more comfortable in my own skin by late September.  I also have an awesome new swimsuit and want to be able to feel confident playing with the toddler on the beach or by the pool all day!

Here’s a shot from this morning (July 15th) and I’ll post another every couple of weeks to track picture progress!

Figleaves Swimsuit1

Ignore the “just out of the shower” hair!

Happy Friday everyone!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

