Off The Wagon

Hey Guys! I have seriously fallen off the healthy wagon and onto a road of over-indulgence, gluttony and laziness!

For the past couple of weeks my exercise pattern has been sporadic (doing nothing for days and then a 10km run, followed by more days of nothing) and I haven’t practiced any self control or 80/20 with the food I’ve eaten.

Not only is this showing on the scale (164lb!!!) but I’m also feeling less body confident, I’m filling out my clothes more than I’d like to, and generally feel uncomfortable with my body.

So today, I’m getting back on the wagon, and will re-focus on what I’m eating, when I’m eating and introduce some more consistent exercise plans

To do this, I’m going to track more than normal. something that is always successful when I’ve done it in the past. BUT it’s important not to let tracking your intake and efforts too rigorously so that it becomes a dangerous habit. It’s like they say “don’t miss out on life to lose 5lb” – follow the 80/20 and make sensible decisions. That’s what I’ll be doing.

So here’s my meals and exercises planned for the next few days…

Monday: Chicken salad from M&S for lunch with fruit for dessert, small snack (TBC), chopped salad with boiled egg and fish sticks for dinner
Davina Cardio & Legs (30 mins)

Tuesday: Yoghurt and fruit with granola for breakfast, apple and cheese for snack, tuna salad for lunch, protein or kind bar for snack, grilled chicken with courgette, cabbage and orange salad
5-8 km run

Wednesday: Yoghurt and fruit with granola for breakfast, apple and cheese for snack, chicken and salad leftovers for lunch, protein or kind bar for snack, cauliflower ‘fried rice’ with chicken, beef, egg, peas and peppers for dinner
Davina Arms and Abs (30 minutes)

Thursday: Yoghurt and fruit with granola for breakfast, apple and cheese for snack, ‘fried rice’ leftovers for lunch, protein or kind bar for snack, vegetable stir-fry with spiralized courgette & carrots for dinner
ZUMBA

Has anyone else fallen off track lately, and how do you re-focus?
xoxo

Leave a Reply

