Eats of the Week

Now I have to admit, some of these Eats didn’t actually happen this week, but I found pictures on my phone so thought I’d share them all with you!

  1. Baked Paella
    Please don’t lynch me for my non-traditional take on paella, but this meal gives you all the garlicky, salty, spicy flavour of paella, and the texture, without the hassle of standing over a pan for hours. I shared the recipe back in 2013!

    20160428_204624 baked paella

  2. Dinner at The Ivy Chelsea Garden for my birthday
    I know, I know, my birthday was back in April, but I visited my sister in London a couple of weeks after and we treated ourselves to dinner at the Ivy Chelsea Garden. She’d just bought a new flat so it was a dual celebration. That meant, dual puddings!
    We had the chocolate bombe which was a chocolate globe covering heavenly combination of milk foam, honeycomb, ice cream and sauce
    Chocolate bombe
    We also had the Strawberry Shortcake Sundae – Poached strawberries, vanilla ice cream, shortcake, crème Chantilly and baked meringue
    strawberry shortcake sundae
    They were so, so good.
    For our main course, we’d had a selection of starters, side dishes and a fish main. Whatever you do, if you visit the restaurant, get a basket of the courgette fries!
  3. Courgette Spaghetti (again)
    I don’t think there’s a week goes by that I don’t have some take on my courgette spaghetti recipe!
    courgette spaghetti
  4. Pasta Bake
    I really wanted the comforting carb load of a pasta bake, without all of the calories and unhealthy fats, so I made a green pasta bake. I’ll share the recipe this weekend. To say it had a bout 1/4 of the cheese I would normally put in, it still tasted satisfying and stodgy! Just what I wanted.
    Pasta Bake

Hang on everyone, it’s nearly Friday!

If you try any of these recipes let me know in the comments!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

