Spring Breakfast Bowl

You know I love a good smoothie bowl, they are my favourite healthy breakfast! But we’ve been hauling the smoothie maker out nearly everyday for the past couple of months, so we’re switching it for spring with a non-blended breakfast bowl.

spring beakfast bowl

I’m not a fan of yoghurt in general, it’s too sour or too sweet and I really don’t like lumps of fruit! However, I recently discovered The Collective, a UK brand of yoghurt (I’m not sure if its available anywhere else) which comes as a smooth, thick yoghurt that balances sweet and sour perfectly, with a range if flavours.

My favourite is the passion fruit, which adds a lovely tart bite to the yoghurt!

The Collective Passion Fruit Yoghurt

We’ve been topping 150g of The Collective with 30g of Fuel 10k chocolate protein granola and fresh blackberries, blueberries and sweet cherries.

Fuel 10k is another brilliant find from the supermarket. It’s high in protein and comes with tiny dark chocolate chinks, but it isn’t too sweet and adds an almost bitter taste (in a good way).

Fuel 10k chocolate granola
My nearly 3 year old loves this breakfast just as much as I do, it’s really filling, satisfying and doesn’t feel too virtuous!

spring breakfast bowl

spring beakfast bowl

What’s your go-to breakfast?
xoxo

Leave a Reply

