Monday Runday (and meat – free dinners)

image

So, my Zumba classes on a Monday were cancelled which made me sad, but then I realised that instead I could use that time for my long run!

And, a guilt free long run at that. During the week I like to spend as much time as I can with the toddler after work, as well as at the weekend. It’s my “mum guilt” for having a full time job and sending the toddler to nursery/nana’s throughout the week (which she loves, I just wish it wasn’t for so long). So during the months when it’s dark by her bed time at 7pm, I never want to go out running. That same mum guilt also makes me feel like I’m neglecting the toddler and husband if I spend time away from them at the weekend.

image

Now that it stays light well past 8pm, I don’t feel guilty about dedicating two nights a week to getting in a long workout. So henceforth Monday will be Runday and Thursday will be Zumba night💃 (dancing emoji).

Tonight I ran 9.2km in 51 minutes which I’m very happy with considering my lack of training over the past few weeks. It was a lovely route along the canal, with lots of ducklings in the water and a newly covered path which made running nice and smooth!

I followed the run with a meat-free Monday dinner of vegetable satay stir-fry with courgette noodles.

image

Red and yellow peppers, carrots, frozen soy beans, sugar snap peas and courgette in a nutty spicy sauce, delicious! 

I’ll be back on track with my posts this week so stay tuned for some eats of the week!
Xoxo

One thought on “Monday Runday (and meat – free dinners)

Leave a Reply

