Make your Mornings Count

Goal, Challenge, Target, whatever you want to call it, I am in serious need of something to work towards to try and fit in some more exercise.

I’ve been seriously slacking recently, especially when I look back at the exercise I was doing in Summer last year. I’m feeling less toned and less confident in my clothes.

So I’m giving myself a little challenge that will help to start the day right!

Every weekday morning, I have to choose one of the body groups and associated exercises from the list below, and finish the exercises before getting ready for work. If I don’t have any other exercise planned on the weekend, I have to do it then too.

Legs/Bum
Side steps for 1 minute to warm up
15 x Sumo Squat with 20 seconds of pulsing
12 (each leg) x Front leg kick with lunge
12 (each leg)  x side lunge with 10 seconds of leg pulsing
12 (each leg) x Donkey Kicks
12 (each leg) x Extended leg raise
Stretches

Arms (performed with 2kg dumbbells unless otherwise stated)
30 seconds (each directions) arm circles  to warm up
15 x bicep curls
15 (each arm) x tricep kick backs
15 x double tricep extension (where the weight goes behind the head)
15 x chest press
15 x lying chest flys
15 x bicep curl with overhead press
Arm stretches

Abs/Back
30 seconds body twists and 30 seconds side stretches to warm up
30 seconds Russian twists with kettlebell
30 seconds alternating ankle touches
30 seconds bicycle crunches
30 seconds criss-cross
30 seconds forearm plank
30 seconds Russian twists with kettlebell
30 seconds alternating ankle touches
30 seconds bicycle crunches
30 seconds criss-cross
30 seconds forearm plank

These are all intended to be quick workouts that I can do whilst the toddler is playing or watching TV. Sometimes she even likes to do the exercises with me, and I make her a kettlebell out of tinfoil!

I’ll share my progress next week!
xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Make your Mornings Count

Leave a Reply

