163lb

That was the number on the scale this morning, and that’s OK.

3lb heavier than I was the Monday before Christmas, but with a whole lot of memories to show for it.

I didn’t stick to my plan to be active as I had hoped I would, but with so many friends and family visits, I’m glad that I spent my time with them, rather than slogging it out at the gym or going running.

I also ate rather mindlessly, and am guilty of saying “I’ll start again in the New Year” rather than taking responsibility for my eating then and there. A few bottles of prosecco and Gin & Tonics might also have been consumed!

One of the reasons why I don’t feel too bad about this weight gain and my behavior over the past two weeks is because of this quote…

“What matters isn’t what you eat between Christmas and New Year, what matters is what you eat between New Year and Christmas”

Next year, I won’t be worried about eating more and moving less during the festive period, as I’ll have committed to a consistently healthy approach to eating and exercise throughout the rest of the year!

I’m going to start a monthly photo progress diary, so here’s my January photos.

January Photo Face On_cropped January Photo Side On_cropped

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll post photos at the beginning of each month to track how my body changes as I get back on track with eating a more balanced diet and exercising regularly.

Are you using photo diaries to track your progress?
xoxo

4 thoughts on “163lb

  1. I used to hate posting progress pictures and found it very uncomfortable. If I’m honest, I think I still do – but I found it amazing and all the more encouraging when others could see changes in my body before I could. It kinda felt like all this exercise and dieting was worth it. Good luck, I hope you feel as motivated as I was by them. x

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

