Staying Accountable

Last week I set myself some exercise goals and I stuck to them! I wanted to exercise 3 times, and I did.

On Monday I did the Beach babes Tone It Up arms workout using candlesticks as make-do dumbbells.

On Wednesday I ran a little over 4km – the first time running in over a month but it felt so good to be out on the road again!
Garmin results

 

 

 

 

 

On Thursday I attended the last Zumba before Christmas, sob! We cooled-down to Christmas songs, it was very festive!

This week I’m going to try and get in three sweat sessions again. I ran last night (just over 5km), and want to fit in some at-home body weight exercises on Tuesday and hopefully an early run on Wednesday or Christmas Eve.

Garmin_21122015

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve also been trying to limit the amount of Christmas food I’m eating before the holidays even start, so I’m going to try and plan some meals between Christmas and New Year so that I have something healthy on stand-by.

My biggest indulgence at this time of year is alcohol. Look out for my Christmas Cocktail recipe later this week! The prosecco will be popping, the champagne fizzing and the gin doing whatever gin does!

Here’s some photos that I remembered to take this week!

Pulled pork with a chipotle glaze with roast veg and cranberry bread. I had this fresh on Sunday and then for leftover dinner on Monday night after my run.

pulled pork and vegetablescranberry and nut bread

Friday night in with a friend with Marks and Spencer snacks and Lanson Black Label Champagne (a gift from a client at work) watching the new season of Scandal!

M&S and champagne

 

 

 

 

 

Some of the best courgette spaghetti I’ve made in a while!

Courgette Spaghetti

 

 

 

Roast veg (cauliflower, brussels sprouts, new potatoes, leeks and baby courgettes) with a fried egg and some bread and butter.Roast veg and egg

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love all of the vegetables that are in season at this time of the year, and my love of eggs is not abating one bit!

Weight Update
I weighed on Monday morning at 160lb. It’s a higher number than I’d like, but I know why I’m there and not in the 150s. My weight goal is that I am no heavier than 160lb on Monday 4th January. To succeed. I’m going to keep my activity levels as high as possible and make sure that I’m filling up on said veggies above, and not gorging on too many chocolates. Wish me luck!

Happy Christmas Week!
xoxo

One thought on “Staying Accountable

Leave a Reply

