Friday Round Up – Food Overload!

I’ve gone from taking no pictures to taking ALL the pictures! I’ve been enjoying some delicious food recently, some healthy, some not so healthy, so here’s a Friday Round Up of some of my recent meals…

I had the night to myself last Friday so enjoyed some of the Marks and Spencer Taste of Thailand and Taste of Vietnam range. The sweetcorn fritters and chicken satay skewers were so delicious, I had them again on Sunday!

All that whilst watching The Mindy Project, enjoying a glass of chilled Chablis and some scented candles, what a treat!

Thai, wine and candles M&S Taste of Vietnam/Thailand Wine, candles and the Mindy Project

 

Now that its getting colder I’ve moved away from smoothie bowls and instead I’ve been enjoying yoghurt with granola and berries. My favourite yoghurt of the moment is Arla Skyr in Stawberry flavour and I’ve discovered Fuel 10k chocolate granola. The breakfast is high in protein and has been keeping me fuller for longer than normal breakfasts.

Yoghurt, granola and berries

I was dreading my lunch on Thursday, roast brussels sprouts and cauliflower left over from Wednesday’s tea with mixed grain rice and Boursin. I thought it was going to be boring and leave me feeling hungry, but it was surprisingly delicious and filling!

Wild grains, roast veg and boursin Wild grains, roast veg and boursin

And below is a picture of my Garmin after Wednesday’s run. It’s getting really dark now, so I’m pulling out my high-vis vest and thermal running leggings.

Garmin Forerunner 10

Are you looking forward to running in the winter months?
Have a great weekend!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

