Autumn/Winter Goals

“Welcome, winter. Your late dawns and chilled breath make me lazy, but I love you nonetheless. “
–Terri Guillemets

During the colder months, I am one of those people who exercise less and eat more, snuggling on the sofa, watching Christmas films and stuffing my face with warm hearty food! God, I love it!

But this year, I’d like to stay on my healthy path, and to help, I’m going to set myself some small goals.

  1. Party on October 18th and then 3 days in London – I’d like to feel confident during these days in whatever I wear, rather than self-conscious about my body and how clothes fit.
    Related…I wore a dress that doesn’t have sleeves to work last week under a blazer, and it was that warm I took my jacket off, and still felt confident!
  2. Christmas party/Evenings Out – with working full time and having a two year old, I don’t go out and see friends as often as I’d used to. So, this festive season, I want my efforts to be obvious and to be able to wear cheery red clothes and slinky sequins!
  3. An early New Year run – I’m trying to find a 10k in Jan/Feb so that I keep training, and it may not be a PB due to the weather, I’d like to get comfortably under an hour.

Do you have any methods of sticking to a healthy lifestyle during cold weather months?
xoxo

Leave a Reply

