Eats of the Week, and September is here already and I can’t wait for Autumn Outside Runs!

That was a long post title wasn’t it? But it’s exactly how I’m feeling!

I said I would do an Eats of the Week in my last Friday Round Up, and so here it is.

I’ve been making my smoothie bowls for a while now, and they are such a great start to the day. I need to top up on flax or chia though to bulk them out a bit.

20150820_073628

When I was pregnant I ate so much fresh fruit, especially pineapple as I read somewhere that it made labour easier (which I think is true as I had a quick and complications-free experience). I’ve gotten back into making a big batch of homemade fruit salad and then taking a portion to work with me each day.

 

20150820_134131

I made an EPIC breakfast last weekend of homemade blueberry pancakes, strawberries with peanut butter, fried eggs and crispy smoked bacon, it was AMAZING!!!

20150823_081253

I’ve also started upping my alcohol intake, which is something I need to keep my eye on. Here’s a pic of me enjoying a glass of Old Mout Cider (Kiwi and Lime flavour, yum!) whilst watching the World Champion Athletics in China. #GoMo!

20150830_193922

I thought I had more pictures but never mind! I’ll be sure to snap some more pictures this week! xoxo

Leave a Reply

