My mini hiatus is over…and it’s Friday!

“Some people see the glass half full. Others see it half empty.

I see a glass that’s twice as big as it needs to be.”

― George Carlin

Life is what you make it, and recently, I’ve been making it a bit rubbish! I’ve mentioned before how I haven’t been all that happy with my work, but I’ve been letting that dissatisfaction creep into other aspects of mu life. My energy levels have been low, my motivation non-existent and my usually positive outlook has been somewhat dampened. And of course, that has all affected my health and well being, as I’ve let bad habits creep back in; sitting at my desk during lunch instead of going to the gym, choosing processed foods where something whole would have been just as convenient.

And whilst it’s actually only been that way for a couple of weeks, it’s amazing how easy we get back into old habits, and hard to break them.

So, taking George’s advice above, I’ve decided that for now, I’m OK with a low level of career satisfaction if it means that the rest of my live can thrive. I’m doing more with friends and family, be that walks around our gorgeous country side, entering a race to challenge myself, booking some me-time, and planning trips! We don’t always have to have it all, so if we accept that the cup is smaller, it will get fuller more quickly! That’s my logic anyway!

So, what have I been up to during my blogging break?

We took a short trip to the Norfolk/Suffolk seaside where we had great weather, played on the beach, swam in the sea and visited SeaLife centre in Great Yarmouth!

Ice creams at the seaside Shark at SeaLife Turtle selfie

We’ve been teaching my little girl how to ride a bike, and Grandad trying to hitch a ride!

learnign to ride a bike

Enjoying the great outdoors near our home. This is Kilnsey Cragg and climbers love tackling the overhang.

Kilnsey Cragg

And, this month I overcame my biggest body hangup (my arms) and wore a sleeveless dress to a friends wedding, excuse the selfie, it was taken after several glasses of wine! And I felt confident, and even a bit sexy!

Arms out!

Next I’ll post an Eats of the Week as I’ve managed to take some pictures too!

Here’s my question for you this week…do you feel like to you have to sacrifice some parts of your life to enjoy it more overall??

Have a great weekend xoxo

One thought on “My mini hiatus is over…and it’s Friday!

Leave a Reply

