Friday Round Up – Do you even squat?

I was doing so well with my squat challenge then ended up missing a few days, but I’m back on it and hoping for some booty gains!

I’ve exercised for 14 out of the past 19 days and now I really feel it when I miss more than 1 day in a row. I’m still loving Zumba (obviously) and I’m back on my lunchtime treadmill workouts but I’m also trying to incorporate some at-home strength training using kettlebells and body-weight. I’ve been scrolling Tumblr for some exercises for home and also use FitSugar workouts.

Here’s an example of some of my lunchtime runs…
4km in 22:22
4.65km in 27:00
4.3km in 25:00
4.5km in 26:08

Here’s a delicious meal for you…
Green vegetables (leek, asparagus,broccoli tips) with smoked bacon, poached egg and spinach leaves.

Just boil the vegetables until tender and cook the bacon however you want (I dry-fry mine as the fat from the meat means you don’t need extra oil). Once the vegetables have been cooked, use a slotted spoon to remove them from the water and then add the eggs to poach.Serve it in a big bowl and enjoy!

green vegetables and bacon

green vegetables and bacongreen vegetables and baconpached eggs with bacon and vegetables

Happy Friday everyone!
xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

