Exercise gives you endorphins, endorphins make you happy…

So I guess I won’t be killing anyone today:-)

Oh lord I just had a great run on the treadmill! I ran 4km in 22:22 and paced at 11.5kph for the last 4 mins or so! Having not run in a long while, that felt great! I won’t say it was easy, but I wasn’t mega-struggling for air or feeling the need to walk.

Here’s a pic of me pre-gym and also a close up on my shoes (Asics Gel-Nimbus 16) which are really comfy and supportive.

20150715_120844 20150715_120901

I’ve also been sticking to my squat challenge, doing 50 squats yesterday and 70 (that’s right, 70!) squats this morning. I mix up the style and sometimes use a 4kg kettlebell to add weight.

Don’t you just love it when exercise feels so good? It makes me wonder why I didn’t really do much for the past 2 months!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

