Friday Round Up – Exercise, I’ve missed you!

The only bad workout is the one you didn’t do.

This week was all about getting back into the habit of regular exercise. I’ve been to the gym on my lunch hour twice, I did a quick 15 minute HIIT workout at home and I’ve been to Zumba. It isn’t a lot of exercise as I’m only able to do 20-25 minutes on my lunch, but I feel so much better for it!

I wasn’t going to go to the gym today, but I saw some of the Wimbledon semi-finals and thought, sod it, I’m going to train, get strong, get lean and get fit!

Food wise, I’m getting better at not reaching for food thoughtlessly, making a conscious decision whether I actually need to eat and what I’m eating. Having said that, I had two kirspy kremes this week, but I consciously chose to eat them:-) I’m going to try and cut down on wine this weekend as well. I’m not a raving alcoholic, but I like a glass of wine on Fridays/Saturdays and Sunday evenings. I’m going to stick with one glass each night this week.

We’ve also been able to announce some big news at work and I’ve booked onto a motivational seminar so I’m feeling refreshed ion my career, which has been flat as of late.

We’ve also got a long weekend booked for Great Yarmouth later this summer, so there’s that to look forward to.

Happy Friday and have a good weekend everyone, there will be a new recipe next week, and a Monday weigh-in!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

