Friday Round Up – Procrastination

Procrastination is one of the most common and deadliest of diseases and its toll on success and happiness is heavy.

This week has been all about putting off things that should have been done months ago, heck, writing this post is just another form of delaying the fact that I should be finishing my final diploma unit TODAY!
Some of the things I haven’t done in good time which I’m now regretting:
  •  Finishing the diploma more than a week before deadline (or starting it a week before deadline for that matter)
  • Looking for a new car before my finance deal is about to lapse
  • Potty training my child who now thinks it’s acceptable to wee on the floor (even when there’s a potty right next to her!)
  • Thinking that putting on a few pounds and staying at that weight is OK, because I’m maintaining, even though I’m maintaining a weight I’m not happy with:-(

So what are we going to do about it???
I’m going to TRY to stop procrastinating!
How am I going to stop procrastinating? EXERCISE and CLEAN EATING.

I haven’t been exercising as much as I was due to a hefty workload, no motivation and lack of sleep. But when I was working out on my lunch hour or in the evening, I could concentrate much better during the day and had more energy. I’ve also been eating too much sugar which has put me on a crazy roller-coaster of utter concentration for about 15 minutes followed by laziness and mind wandering for the next hour! Boredom at work isn’t helping, and I feel that it may be time to start looking for a new job that I’m more passionate about.

I feel like every Friday I commit myself to something that’s going to make me healthier and give me more energy, and each week I have less and less energy, with the added pressure of not having done any of the things I committed to in these posts.

So, for anyone else feeling pressure, stress or just general overwhelmed-ness (it should be a word), take a breather, write a list of tasks that are manageable, tackle them one at a time and once you’re done, take a breather, go for a run, do some stretching, take a fuc***ing nap!

And most of all, enjoy your weekend!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

