A Bit of Monday Inspiration!

Be the change you wish to see – Ghandi

progress

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s very easy to make up excuses as to why your progress is slower than you would like, has plateaued or has reversed, but often it is because we have gone back to bad habits or we have settled at a place that we aren’t truly happy at.

It’s very easy to lose an amount of weight (1 stone in my case) and think, that’s a great achievement, now I’m going to treat myself and ease up on my workouts because I’ve done so well!

It’s very easy to become disappointed in yourself for not reaching a ‘goal’ you may have set for yourself such as hitting a certain number on the scale or fitting into a dress you have hanging in your closet.

But it’s really hard to wake up every morning and be unhappy, to go through each day wishing that you were still moving forward and then sabotaging yourself by eating unhealthily and sitting on your sofa watching TV and snacking.

So today, I’m committing to making the change I need to see the results I want. Yes, last year I lost a good amount of weight and most of my clothes fit much better. But I still have that dress hanging in the closet that is still a bit small. I still don’t have the confidence to put on a two piece this summer. I still don’t like wearing clothes that reveal the tops of my arms, and I still don’t feel happy with my body or fitness level.

So today, I’m committing to these promises…

I will eat mindfully, choosing nutritious food and making tasty, satisfying meals that will make my body and mind feel good.

I will move more, running, stretching, Zumba, kettlebells and anything else that feels good.

I will celebrate the positive impact that being healthy has, and I won’t make excuses for my own actions when I sabotage myself.

These are my promises, and today is the day that I make the changes I want to see in myself.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

