New Year Resolutions

2015…come and get it!

The New Year brings new resolutions for 2015, and whilst I don’t judge myself too harshly if I don’t stick to them throughout the following 12 months and beyond, this year I am making resolutions that I hope to adopt long into the future.

  1. Connect with loved ones more – I am a terror for not replying to text messages, not returning phone calls and not listening to my voicemail  for days, so this year I have made it my main resolution to be better at connecting. Answering communications from my friends and family quicker, and starting the conversation if I haven’t heard from someone in a while.
  2. Read more books that aren’t historical fiction – Oh how I love a bodice-ripping, sword wielding book set in the 16th-18th centuries, but I also love a lot of other books and need to read more in 2015. I have purchased Hilary Clinton’s Hard Choices and the first few chapters have been very promising. Lena Dunham’s Not That Kind Of Girl was a Christmas present and that’s next on the book shelf.
  3. Enjoy more fresh air – Getting outside more in 2015 is an aim of mine. Now that my little girl is more agile on her feet and is able to walk further without needing the pushchair, we can walk along the canal or the woods in my hometown. We can also take day trips into the Yorkshire Dales, which we are lucky to live on the doorstep to.

I can’t say that getting healthier is a New Year resolution as it’s more of a life goal, one which I have been trying to achieve for many years and am still struggling with daily.

With that said, my next post will be the dreaded post-holiday weigh in:-(

What are your resolutions this year?
xoxo

Leave a Reply

