Official Weigh-In

So yesterday I went to the Doctors for a check-up and had my weight taken. I clocked-in at 72.9kg, or 160lb. I was a little disappointed as three months earlier I had been 72.4kg, so 1lb less, but do you know something? I’m still proud of what I have achieved in the past three months.

Sure, I may not have dropped the pounds, but I ran my 10km personal best, went on holiday and suffered through a couple of weeks with a nasty cold, and didn’t put on weight.

What’s .5kg when I was wearing heavier clothes and was weighed later in the day before I hit the gym?

Happy Tuesday everyone! xoxo

Leave a Reply

