Progress has happened, I just haven’t updated!

My last post was all the way back in March, can you believe it? Where does the time go?

My little girl is now nearly 18 months old so I really can’t use the excuse “I’ve just had a baby” for the muffin top and arm jiggle!

Although I may not have been updating my blog, that doesn’t mean I haven’t been working on my health and I am happy to update that I have lost 9lb since March, weighing in at 159lb this morning. To be honest, I had hit 157 a few weeks ago but then a week on holiday and two weeks with a mighty cold saw a couple of pounds creep back on.

Like my last post, I still affirm that progress is not just what you see on the scale, so what else is new?

  • I ran my 10km personal best in 55:51, knocking two minutes off my last PB.
  • I have been sticking to 3-4 times at the gym and I definitely feel stronger and fitter.
  • Lots of my clothes have recently been donated because they are too big!
  • There is definite face progress in pictures from earlier in the year and now, with fewer chins and more defined features clearly visible:-)
  • I have signed up for a half marathon in April 2015 and hopefully after the new year I will be able to get out on some longer weekend/evening runs, but playing with my little girl definitely takes priority.

I have also turned a corner with my eating and find myself bingeing far less regularly, weekends are no longer seen as a junk food free-for-all and the amount of fruit and veg I consume on a daily basis has increased. Having a Krispy Kreme concession open up less than a minutes walk from my house definitely doesn’t help, I have a weakness for the KKs!

How is everyone else doing in health/fitness/life?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

