The LRD Challenge – Just in Time for Christmas

So, this year I have bought myself a LRD (Little Red Dress) from Mango.

Little Red Dress from Mango

But…having tried it on, I feel a bit lumpy! Oh No!

So, this year’s Christmas challenge is to fit nicely into the LRD in time for Christmas Eve drinks! How am I going to do this, you ask? Well, no silly ‘starve yourself’ diets, no juice cleanses or fasting days for me! Just honest, good, healthy food and plenty of exercise. A nice fake tan and some bloody good shoes will also help;-)

I love winter vegetables, nothing beats a brussel sprout in my eyes! So mealtimes will be packed with vegetables, steamed, boiled, sauteed and roasted! Meat also comes into it’s own at Christmas time, so turkey, chicken, beef and pork will all feature on my weekly menus, with a nice roasted breast or medium-rare steak my particular favourites.

In terms of exercise, now I’m back at work part time and have a nearly 6 month old baby, exercise will be done whenever and wherever possible. I’ll be doing long walks/jogs around the park with the pushchair, gym visits on a weekend when Daddy has the baby, and even making sure I get out from behind the desk at lunchtime and go for a walk, even if it’s just for 5 minutes. I have also a number of exercise workouts on Sky+ that I can do if I have a spare 30 minutes.

Now that we’ve started weaning the baby, it’s going to be easier to ensure that we have some vegetables with every meal, as she will be eating finger foods of them for her tea! It’s also really important that I set a good example for her, and don’t let her see me binge like I am prone to (not in any way as a food illness, just as a greedy beast!) and instead enjoy treats occasionally, without eating a whole family size packet of crisps or bar of chocolate!

Do you have any Christmas goals/challenges this year?

I will be posting before and after pics of me in the dress after Christmas! xoxo

Leave a Reply

