-4lb this week!

So this week I lost 4lb, wahoo!

I combined a couple of good workouts at the gym with generally eating a healthy balanced diet. I even had popcorn and toffee poppets at the cinema, and still managed to lose the weight!

I think a lot of my success this week can be attributed to portion control. I have been careful not to overfill my plate, eat mindfully and slowly so that I register how full I am before going back for seconds, and also upping my protein intake whilst reducing some of the unnecessary starchy carbs I have been consuming.

Here’s a little diagram about portion control, although it should also include fruits and a little dairy like milk and cheese, and not forgetting healthy fats:

 

 

 

 

 

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

