Pre-Holiday Slim Down

OK, so I may have left it a bit late to get the bikini body I am looking for. There are just 26 days left until I jet off to Portugal for sun, sea, sand and pure relaxation, which means just 26 days left to de-bloat and try to tone up a little.

So here are my weight-loss aims for my holiday to Portugal:

  1. Reduce my wobbly belly
  2. Tone my arms
  3. Tone my legs

Now I don’t think these three aims are too hard, I am not asking for miracles, just to be able to notice a difference when I step onto the beach.

So, how am I going to achieve my aims? Here’s the plan.

Exercise

  • At least 30 minutes of exercise a day, even when I don’t go to the gym and it is raining outside. That means NO excuses. That means EVERYDAY.
  • At the gym, I am going to focus on cardio (treadmill and bike) followed by free-weights for my triceps and then lunges/squats for my legs.
  • At home, I have downloaded several cool apps onto my new Google Nexus 7 tablet including daily workout, YOGA trainer and daily arm exercises.

Food

  • No carbonated drinks unless it is sparkling water
  • No heavy carbs on an evening (potatoes, bread, pasta) unless I have had a very light lunch and breakfast
  • More fruit and vegetables in my daily diet – something at each meal
  • Post daily menus on my blog – hopefully this will help me to keep track, and now that I have the WordPress app on my tablet, there is no excuse!
  • Limit my alcohol intake (I can’t cut it out, and I don’t want to!) and stick with gin and slim line tonic or martini and sparkling water
  • Don’t go mad in the first week by cutting out whole food groups, stay realistic and if I have a treat, make up for it at the gym

So that’s the plan. Hopefully in just under 4 weeks I will have dropped half a stone or so, toned up and feel less wobbly!

Today’s Menu

Breakfast = apple and water

Snack = Breakfast Bar

Lunch = Ham and salad (no mayo/salad cream) and corn chips

Dinner = Homemade Garlic Bread with spinach, asparagus and parma ham (no cheese or tomato)

Do you have any tips for a quick pre-holiday slim down?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

