Oh the shame…

So today my dress split. Right up the back seam. Right on my bum cheek. That’s right, right on the bum cheek which then popped out before I noticed I had a gaping hole in the back of my dress! Oh the shame…

I am trying to convince myself that it was poor craftsmanship and that the dress would have ripped on a Size Zero model. But alas, I am slowly coming to terms with the fact that my dress probably ripped because my arse and thighs have grown. In fact, they have grown so much that a work colleague even commented that I ‘used’ to have nice slim legs. Yeah, thanks.

So this is just one more piece of motivation to keep me on a weight loss track, so that once again I will have nice slim legs, and my colleagues won’t comment on my weight gain, and I won’t face the embarrassment of split dresses or trousers!

Have you had any embarrassing moments like this?

xoxo

One thought on “Oh the shame…

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after looking at many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

