I’m BACK and BIGGER than ever!

Weight: 168lb     Date: 11th May 2012

Well after a couple of months off the blog I am 1lb bigger than I was when I started this whole thing! Comfort at home, in my relationships and at work have all led to me comfort eating which has led to a big ‘ol weight gain! That, plus a lack of exercise!

So, here I am re-committing myself to the 21lb challenge and re-setting some targets:

1. By 5th June 2012 I would like to feel less bloated, less wobbly and hopefully 7lb lighter. That gives me 24 days and is also the date when my hubby returns from 7 weeks working away!

2. By 6th July 2012 I would like to have reached my goal weight of 10st 7lb (147lb). That gives me 8 weeks or 56 days which means losing on average 2.5lb per week – can I do it? Fingers crossed!

3. I aim to do at least 30 minutes of exercise every day, with 4 days of 45 minutes or more. This can include running, gym work, swimming, yoga, dancing, walking etc etc etc!

4. I want to eat a healthy diet without cutting anything out – but I will swap white carbs for wholewheat, and I have just discovered cous cous!

And that’s it. You can expect lots of gorgeous recipes, exercise ideas and general lifestyle information over the coming weeks and months!

Stay tuned!

xoxo

One thought on “I’m BACK and BIGGER than ever!

Leave a Reply

