Indian Food – My choices

I won’t lie – I am not the biggest fan of Indian food. It stems from me disliking tomatoes, onions and cream – and you can find one or two of not all three in most Indian dishes.

So…what do I pick when we have a take-away or go to a restaurant?

1. Chicken Tikka (the dry version – no korma sauce for me!)

2. Chicken Pakora – love it!

3. Poppadoms of course with mint and mango dips

5. Murgh Saag – this is a chicken and spinach dish which, although it does contain onions, is the only ‘wet’ food I can eat at an Indian

(By wet I mean it is in a sauce)

6. Naan bread – garlic is my favourite!

So you can see – dry foods but lots of flavour!

Happy Sunday

xoxo

Leave a Reply

