Can it last through the weekend?

I don’t know about you, but I always find it so difficult to stick to a healthy lifestyle during the weekend. I like the odd Gin and Tonic and we often go out to eat on a Friday night and Sunday lunchtime. When eating out it is so difficult to choose a healthy option, especially if you are a fussy eater (I could be classed as fussy although I think I just have a refined palette) and there will often be hidden calories and fat in dressings and sauces.

Well…this weekend I am going to make an effort to stick to my new balanced lifestyle. One of the main problems is that during the week my meals are structured. I have my breakfast, have my lunch at work and then go home and have dinner. At the weekend there is no such structure – sometimes I will have breakfast but mostly I will miss it then have a lot to eat mid-morning, miss my lunch then have an afternoon snack and a big dinner – or no dinner and end up in the kebab shop at 1am. I wait until I am hungry which means I often eat more – I also choose bad foods including chocolate (see my previous post here) lots of chocolate.

So, this weekend I will make sure I have breakfast and then keep myself busy until lunch time. This shouldn’t be too hard as I am decorating my spare bedroom and prepping my house for when we get re-plastered. Also, I am at a party so I know to wait until I get to the buffet instead of eating a big dinner before I go and then sticll tucking into a mini sausage roll or two!

Happy weekends everyone, sending you luck for your healthy weekend!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

