What a weekend!

So this weekend ended up being a bit mad and I am glad I have stopped trying to plan meals for the weekend – because I never know where I am going to be or what we will be doing!

Friday night started with a little sleep on my sofa with the hubby after work before we ordered Chinese food and had a glass of wine with soda at a local pub. I chose Chicken chow mein with crispy noodles which was very yummy but too much, so I left some! (Before I would have carried on eating to the point of feeling sick but I recognised that I was full and put my fork down!)

Saturday started doing some housework then I headed into town for a coffee with my mum and a bit of shopping. I purchased some brilliant boots from New Look which are on my feet as I speak. At least you don’t put weight on your feet – you can always find a pair of shoes to fit!

I then headed out to watch the local football team with a friend before heading to the pub with said friend, hubby and football team! A planned couple of drinks turned into a night on the town with a group of friends and waaaaaay tooooo many Gin and Tonics! I caved in and headed to a take-away for garlic bread with cheese and chicken nuggets:-)

Sunday was then spent watching a brilliant game of football and the mighty Man City won, wahoo! Just 2 bottles of raspberry flavoured Kopperberg this time and some M&S spinach pasta for tea.

What a weekend! I had planned to stay in and do some DIY!

Oh well, there’s always next weekend xoxo

Leave a Reply

