Feeling Rock ‘n’ Roll!

After my epiphany yesterday I have woken up to the world with new eyes (or a stronger pair of contact lenses) and feel really fresh and ready to rock ‘n’ roll!

I hit the gym yesterday then made a gorgeous tuna salad for me and the hubby including fresh new potatoes, smoked Austrian cheese, green leaves and cucumber, delish!

I feel like a weight has been lifted from my shoulders (and hopefully soon from my tummy) and now feel like I can make healthy food decisions without having to stick to lettuce and nuts 24×7! Why shouldn’t I still enjoy food whilst also making balanced choices?

And that is where the gym comes in too – I have been in a gym slump but this week I have turned the corner. I decorated my spare room (which although not technically ‘exercising’ was still hard work) and then yesterday I hit the treadmill, bike and mats for some intense stomach crunches! I need to balance going to the gym with having a life and still catching up on my favourite TV shows.

If only there were more hours in the day?

Much love and positivity being sent to you!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

