Well that wasn’t so bad…

Last night I went to the gym. This is the first time I have been to the gym in almost 2 months. I know I have been running a bit since then but I have not stepped foot on a treadmill, a bike or a weight machine since then.

So you can imaging my trepidation as a I pushed open the door to my new and unfamiliar gym, full of buff bodies and fitties not fatties, and plonked myself down on the bike, ready to feel the burn.

And do you know what? It wasn’t so bad. I was expecting to want to run for the hills after 5 minutes but after 10km on the bike I was then able to run on the treadmill for 20 minutes! I was happily shocked and celebrated with a spicy chicken salad (see I told you I really was going no carbs for tea last night!) and then a pear Bulmers cider. Oh wait…that wasn’t the best choice when following a healthy plan:-/

It’s weigh-in night tonight and I don’t expect to see much change – unless it goes up:-( But at least I know that I can get back in the gym and workout with the best of them to get this flab off!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

