Eeek…The challenge starts here!

Hi world!

So, my name is Sarah. I am 23 years old and happily married, living in Yorkshire and working in marketing.

My biggest problem? I weigh 11 stones and 7 pounds. At 5 feet 5 inches that puts me in the overweight bracket and gives me an unhealthy BMI of 26. Today marks the start of my 21lb challenge. I want to lose 1 1/2 stone, taking me to 10 stone and a healthy weight for my age/height.

My first step in the challenge: The Great North Run

In 10 days I am running the Bupa Great North Run in aid of Breakthrough Breast Cancer. I have been training (but not hard enough) and carbing-up (too much).

After Sunday 18th September 2011 I will be working hard to get down to 10 stone. I have not put a date on when I would like to hit my target but December would be great – just in time for Christmas and the party dresses! How I wish to wear a strapless dress (and losing 21lb should make my boobs easier to manage in  a strapless bra)!

Elements of the challenge…

  • Healthy Eating – moderation, portion sizes, more protein and vegetables, less binging.
  • More Exercise – gym, running, yoga/pilates, swimming

And that’s it! Wish me look!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

